S-Type / S type R Supercharged V8 ( X200 ) 1999 - 2008 2001 - 2009
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

mobile phone connection

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2010, 03:03 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default mobile phone connection

Hi folks, i'm new to this excellent forum site. I'm in the UK and have recently purchased a 2004 S type 3.0 V6 SE. I love the car and all the luxuries that come with it...HOWEVER.... The phone connection facility is causing me a major headache and wondered if any of you could help?

I figured that the previous owner, a company director, would have used the phone facility. This coupled with all the relevant buttons being where they should be, i thought it would be a doddle to sort out...how wrong i was.

Having checked the official jaguar website and found the car and my phone to be compatible in every way, i pressed the phone button to type in the ##3#*# to be greeted with the message "NO PHONE" I tried to type it in anyway, but it wouldn't show on the screen and as soon as i pressed the 3 the radio changed to that preset.

I am clueless as to what my course of action should be now, and desperately need some guidance.

Sorry if i waffled on a bit but i wanted to give you all the facts in the hope it might help.

Thanks for taking the trouble to read this post folks

Ray

Old 09-02-2010, 03:31 PM
Veteran Member
Received 4,483 Likes on 3,901 Posts

Probably there's no phone fitted. To be sure just email jag customer services with the last 6 of the VIN or ask nicely at any jag dealer. They can print out the full car build details.

Old 09-02-2010, 07:23 PM
Veteran member
Received 194 Likes on 170 Posts

Here is sure way to tell if you have a phone fitted. Look up at the overhead console. Next to it there will be a surface mounted microphone. It is the little box looking thing next to the sunglass holder in the attached picture.